Area of Responsibility

7th Special Forces Group (Airborne)

Area of Responsibility (AOR)

32 countries

19 Nations in Central and South America 

and 13 Nations in the Caribbean

The AOR includes the land mass of Latin America south of Mexico; the waters adjacent to Central America and South America; the Caribbean Sea, its 13 island nations, European and U.S. territories; the Gulf of Mexico; and a Portion of the Atlantic Ocean. It encompasses 32 countries (19 in Central and South America and 13 in the Caribbean) and covers about 15.6 million square miles. The region represents about one-sixth of the landmass of the world assigned to regional unified commands.


__ __ __ __ __ __
Anguilla Colombia Honduras Suriname Bolivia Grenada Paraguay
Argentina Cuba Martinique Trinidad & Tobago British Virgin Islands Guatemala Saint Kitt & Nevis
Bahamas Dominican Republic Netherland Antilles U.S. Virgin Islands Chile Haiti Saint Lucia
Belize El Salvador Panama Antigua & Barbuda Costa Rica Jamaica Turks & Calcos Island
Brazil Guadeloupe Peru Aruba Dominica Montserrat Uruguay
Caymon Island Guyana St. Vincent & The Grenadine Barbados Ecuador Nicaragua Venezuela


Return To Index